top of page
  • To venerate the Heavens and the Earth.

  • To worship God and revere all Holy Beings* .

  • To be patriotic, loyal, and responsible.

  • To be of virtuous character and uphold the Rules of Propriety.

  • To carry out the filial duties to one’s parents.

  • To honor and respect one’s teachers and elders.

  • To be faithful to friends.

  • To live harmoniously with neighbors.

  • To rid oneself of bad habits and evil, and to pursue good thoughts and deeds.

  • To expound upon the Five Bonds of Human Relationships* and the Eight Cardinal Virtues*.

  • To preach the main principles of the founders of the five world religions.

  • To obey and respectfully practice the Four Ethical Principles*, the Three Mainstays of Social Order*, and the Five Constant Virtues*.

  • To cleanse the mind, purify the soul and eliminate unclean thoughts.

  • To cultivate one’s true-self* by utilizing untruths*.

  • To recover one’s original Buddha-nature*.

  • To continually develop one’s innate wisdom and natural abilities until perfection is achieved.

  • To establish and reach one’s own goals and to help others do so.

  • To transform the world into a peaceful, honest, and orderly society.

  • To enlighten the minds of people and enable them to return to a state of benevolence.

  • By pursuing this path, to bring the world into a state of equality, fraternity, harmony, welfare, and justice – the World of Great Harmony.

The Purpose of Tao*

Tao - means God, Truth, path, way.

Holy Beings - Buddhas, Sages, Immortals, Saints, Angels, and Deities in cosmos.

Filial piety – To joyfully love, honor, respect, support, be obedient to one’s parents, and also to let them live worry-free lives.

The Five Bonds of Human Relationships – between sovereign and minister; parent and child, husband and wife, brother and sister, and friend and neighbor.

The Eight Cardinal Virtues – filial piety, brotherly love, loyalty/honesty, truthfulness/trustfulness, propriety, righteousness, integrity/purity, and shamefulness.

The Four Ethical Principles – propriety, righteousness, integrity/purity, and shamefulness.

The Three mainstays of Social Order – between sovereign and minister, parent and child, husband and wife.

The Five Constant Virtues – benevolence, righteousness, propriety, wisdom, and truthfulness/trustfulness.

True-self – The true, the real; Buddha-nature, thus always, eternally so; unchanging or immutable.

Untruths – Unreal, false, fallacious. In I-Kuan Tao, Taoism, and Buddhism, it means nothing is real and permanent; all is temporal, phenomenal, empirical, fallacious, and unreal.

Buddha-nature: Bodhi-nature, true-self, real-self; the absolute as eternal existence

bottom of page